Emmerdale Star Says No To Pop Career

Hello and welcome to A Slice Of Soap. There’s still time to enter this week’s caption competition so get scribbling and make us all laugh.

Emmerdale actress, Suzanne Shaw, who first found fame in Hear ‘Say after winning Popstars, has recently admitted that she’s not interested in re-launching her pop career.

During a web chat on Emmerdale’s official website, when asked if she prefers acting or singing, the star replied: "It’s a hard one," she said. "I’m just very lucky to experience all kinds of things in the showbiz world.”  When asked whether she’d ever consider re-launching her pop career, Suzanne stated:"I am very passionate about my acting…although I love musical theatre the pop industry isn’t something I would want to return to…but never say never!"

Now, as we all know, Suzanne Shaw’s gone on to do pretty well for herself since the days of Popstars.  The 28-year-old actress  has appeared in musical theatre, she also won the 2008 series of ITV’s Dancing On Ice, before landing a role in Emmerdale earlier this year.  However, judging by the statements made by the ex pop star, it looks like a Hear ‘Say reunion isn’t likely to  happen any time soon.

Anyway soapsters, just in case you’re depressed  at the thought of never ever hearing another Hear ‘Say record again, here’s a reminder of why the soap star has probably decided to stick to acting. Hear’Say.

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Friday for more news and gossip and don’t forget to enter this week’s capion competition. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me (but keep it clean!).

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment