Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 69

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap.  Well. it’s that time of the week again where you not only get a chance to make us laugh, but more importantly, you get the opportunity to win the much coveted Gus Smith seal of approval. This week’s the prize goes to Tony Gervin who wrote:

 

Peggy: “Now Ben darling I’ve told you, try and start a glee club in here and you’ll be dancing all the way to the prison hospital!

Congratulations Tony Gervin, you are this week’s recipients of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 

 

This week’s picture features Darren from EastEnders.  I’ll kick off with my contribution…The caption I’ve come up with is:  

“I hope she can’t smell my socks, I ain’t changed them for two weeks!”

Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by adding a comment.  The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 69

  1. Brian H says:

    Come on Darren, put your shoes on. I can see your toes are already turning blue.

  2. Marie says:

    It\’s okay Darren I have money for the ice cream.

  3. Jason says:

    I can\’t move my hand because it\’s superglued, silly

  4. mollieeee. says:

    Don\’t worry Darren! We\’ll find your trousers, but there\’s no use crying over them!

  5. Pamela says:

    Dont be shy Darren I didn\’t mind you having a chat with Max and I did say I was sorry

  6. Pamela says:

    Look Darling these legs were made for walking lets go

  7. Kayleigh says:

    oh darren, i didnt realise taking my top off would make you this akward…!!!

  8. Unknown says:

    Oh god…i get my hoohaa all chopped up for her…but Mama! Dont let her touch it!!!

  9. chris says:

    Darren don\’t be mad at me i only said you like a sparrow with socks on.

  10. Matthew says:

    Darren sweetheart, wearing clothes like these, tanning your legs should be the last thing on your mind…..

  11. Stephanie says:

    Think clean thoughts, think clean thoughts, down boy down!

  12. Bonita says:

    don\’t leave me Darren, this is a magic carpet isn\’t big enough for two

  13. COLETTE says:

    \’What are those funny strings hanging out of your shorts Darren? ……….. Oh silly me, they\’re your legs!\’

  14. Sara-Jayne says:

    I promise Darren waxing your lesg wont hurt a bit! Now after 3. 1..2..3…….

  15. Sonya says:

    "Darren did you just scream?" "No i\’m not that soft, I said do you want an ice-cream!"

  16. Edna says:

    \’\’Dont go any higher .. your hands are too cold\’\’

  17. soldier prince says:

    …..just a little higher…..oooooo

  18. Clik says:

    Darren dont move it may only be wind

  19. Laura says:

    Well they do say we descend from apes Darren u clearly just inherited the hairy gene

  20. Laura says:

    Well they do say we descend from apes Darren u clearly just inherited the hairy gene

  21. kerisha says:

    I better call the army and let them know theres a half bigfoot half ape let loose

  22. kerisha says:

    i wounder why your name aint gary ,it would have fitted a perfect description of you if you were missng hairy gary

  23. kerisha says:

    darren sweet heart your so sweet growing a forest for the bugs

  24. kerisha says:

    my little fluffy furry tedybear

  25. kerisha says:

    hey darren it looks like a whole load of fern trees

  26. Keith says:

    I thought it was Jake the Peg that had an extra leg diddle diddle diddle.

  27. john says:

    Darren, How DARE you, I\’m NOT that sort of girl……bet you didn\’t know I could read Braille!!

  28. COLETTE says:

    "Hey Darren….. What did the blondes right leg say to the left leg? – Nothing they haven\’t met yet! Hee Hee! Don\’t you get it Darren? I was trying to be funny by telling you a joke!"

Leave a Reply

