Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 58

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

 

“Can I have a packet of crisps with that too ladies?”

Congratulations to Fayzi. You are this week’s recipients of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 

This week’s picture features Ann and Eddie Windass from Corrie. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by adding a comment.  The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is:  

“ Ann…if that’s Jeremy Kyle again, tell him that we’re already booked up for the Trisha Goddard show.”

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 58

  1. Fayzi says:

    Eddie wasnt happy that Ann was trying her best to book him a haircut!

  2. Olivia says:

    "Come on, Eddie…let me call the NHS. It\’s not right that your left hand is STILL bandaged after all this time!!"

  3. Sonya says:

    "No love I tried that button, he still won\’t switch off!"

  4. Annie says:

    Is that the police, I\’d like to report a robbery, my husbands wigets gone and the T.V. Don\’t know how their going to use it though, they left the remote.

  5. nicky says:

    Eddie "fart" then "no love its no use calling British gas they don\’t deal with toxic fumes"

  6. maria says:

    "Yes, I\’ve changed the batteries in the remote, rebooted and he still won\’t do anything besides drink beer."

  7. Charlie says:

    The beer has given him bad wind and the fan control\’s don\’t work and it stinks in here.. help

  8. andi says:

    Hello..is that Ainslee Harriet?? Yes?? Well my husband WONT COOK CANT COOK…it\’s just not like him! I need a cake made by today for my boy

  9. Unknown says:

    Thats the last time you eat those cheap beans

  10. Viv says:

    Yes, doctor, I\’m pointing the tazer at him. Now are you sure it\’s gonna get him off the sofa?

  11. Bev says:

    can you help me, i carnt unpause my eddie

  12. louise says:

    hello, cava ?? wait that does mean hello right ?? La la la la what a wonderful song just for my taste 🙂 then again I dont taste music lol 😀

  13. Neil says:

    It\’s no good pressing the standby button – he\’s been on standby for years!

  14. pamela says:

    Beer Shampoo and set please Rosie any conditioner

  15. lucyyy xx says:

    why why why?a hairdressing appointment would be good for you please i have them on the phone right here all you have to do is say yes, please?

  16. Marie says:

    Eddie your favourite cheese won\’t be in for a week.

  17. abbi says:

    Hello, Gok? Eddie seriously needs your wardrobe help here but I don\’t want to see him doing the "full monty", that wouldn\’t be "how to look good naked"!!

  18. carol says:

    Yes Doctor Eddie`s had some really bad new`s he won`t eat or sleep or speak to anybody, he`s in total shock. It`s the brewery it`s closing down!!! what should i do?

  19. Victoria-Louise says:

    Hello, Cupid? I thought i asked for a handsome man with great hair? Oh that\’s all you\’ve got in stock? Great! Can i use this remote to change him into a sheep then? Thanks Cupid

  20. Lynn says:

    "More batteries….?"

Leave a Reply

