Katie Price for Neighbours?

Hello and welcome to another edition of A Slice Of Soap. There’s still time to enter this week’s caption competition so get scribbling and make us all laugh.  
 
What’s the latest in the soaps? Well, normally I only cover EastEnders, Coronation Street, Hollyoaks and Emmerdale but this soap news is so bizarre, I’m making an exception.
 
Apparently, according to The Mirror, Katie Price is being lined up for a cameo appearance in Neighbours! Can you believe that? Then again, this is the soap that’s just cast American actress Jane Badler for a stint.
 
For those that don’t know the name, Jane Badler starred in 1980s classic mini-series V as the evil reptilian villainess Diana (she was the one that swallowed a rat).
 
Anyway back to Katie Price, Neighbours producers want her to film a guest spot after hearing that she’s flying out to Australia in the summer. She’s due there with husband Alex Reid, the last ever Celebrity Big Brother winner, to promote her equestrian range. Bet you any money it will all be on film for the next series of ITV2 show What Katie Did Next.
 
A source said: "The guys on Ramsay Street are keen to get her on for a one-off. Like Lily Allen last year. Who knows, Katie and Alex could be the next Kylie and Jason." Ha,ha,ha – that’s very funny! So what do you think? Should Katie Price be in Neighbours? Would you watch? Share your view – would love to hear what you think.
 
That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me again on  Wednesay 7th April  for more soap news and gossip. The result of this weeks  caption competition will be announced on Friday 9th April. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me but PLEASE keep it clean or your comment will be deleted.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Katie Price for Neighbours?

  1. Martyn says:

    is it just me or is everybody sick of her trying to keep herself in the limelight. just go away.

  2. grace says:

    my god i hate that woman she is so inlove with herself wat would she do without the cameras

  3. Geoff says:

    That\’s \’Neighbours\’ viewing ratings down the pan then! She is a pain in the neck! Why can\’t soap producers understand that unknowns are best at making the plots more realistic rather than so-called famous actors who detract from the plot? Viewers watch for the storylines not for these attention seekers.

  4. Susan says:

    I won\’t be watching that one for sure … but wouldn\’t it be great if she liked it there and stayed there forever. I can\’t believe ITV are still doing "What Katie Did Next" after the way she let them down and cost them money on I\’m a celeb … ITV must have more money than sence., and it looks like someone in Australia is the same, what a wast on money on both sides of the pond.

  5. brad says:

    i dont even think it was peter who leeked her fully naked pics i think she done it to get more midea time dont get me wrong she do look really sexy and if u like to see her naked well worth a look

  6. Carolyn says:

    It would be really great if she stayed in Australia, Doesn\’t the TV networks realise we don\’t want to see her on the box. Glad I don\’t watch neighbours……………..

  7. Jackie says:

    No No No!!!!! I really DO NOT want to see Katie Price in Neighbours. I don\’t actually want to see her anywhere but why ruin my evening soap watch by putting Katie Price in it. NO!

  8. Angela says:

    jesus give her a break!!! sure she made mistakes…. dont we all!! i hope she does it and does well also.. she is good at her job & a fab mother..

  9. sandra says:

    WHY OH WHY? we see enough of katie price wherever we look, she seems to be ALWAYS making mistakes, pity she never learns from them though. Not like the rest of us who have to learn by our mistakes………………….

  10. sue says:

    Thank god its not one of the English soaps, i would stop watching them. She is on to much as it is. Why do these producers think people are interested in her?

  11. Lisa says:

    Oh great that\’s something to be proud of, sorry Aussies, Brits aren\’t all like her FYI! Wish I could slap that fake white grin off her face. Grrr!!

  12. Claire says:

    she doesn\’t bother me… and if she did i just wouldnt watch. obviously these tv companies are confident that people are going to watch her in their droves and they obviously do. i can understand why people find her unpalatable, but i say good luck to her.

  13. christine says:

    I am so sick of this vile woman ,who would go to the opening of an envelope.I have stopped watching the katie show and will not buy a magazine with her botoxed face on it and if all of you who moan about her do the same,the ratings would go down and they would stop putting her on tv.

  14. christine says:

    Ps let her go to australia and STAY THERE

  15. john says:

    biggest SLAPPER ever to be on telly

  16. silv says:

    go on katie…love it l do…. get in neighbours and do well..another load of money you will earn,,.very shrewd lady…people dont like her but l bet they always watch her..you cant help it….peter andre and kerry katona ????????? well who knows might be a perfect match.long as she keeps her nose clean..

  17. jan says:

    i think katie should go in neighbours why not ,she is a lovely lady and a brilliant mum she has worked hard to get where she is and if she lost it all tommorow she would still be as she is now a brilliant woman ,good on you katie luv janx

  18. FrEkKs says:

    ffs this women does my nut in i am sick of seeng the money grabbing publicity seeking drama queen!

  19. Dave says:

    Does Katie! not look in the mirror? she is soooooo ug a ly!!!

  20. donna says:

    why do so many people think that she is a fab mother?? What mother puts makeup on their two year old and straightens her hair regularly? what mother dumps her children on someone else so that she can jet off half way round the world? Certainly not a FAB mother. Katie Price is a very clever woman. I personally cant stand her, and dont watch her on tv. She uses everyone she comes into contact with for her own gains. I think she is a parasite and am looking forward to the day when the rest of the population finally realise just what she is.

  21. robert says:

    Yes, she is a one off. Why are the media still pandering to this has been. She is obviously a big busted intellectual that has nothing to do with real life so yes, put her on the moon, but don\’t for god\’s sake introduce this woman to children and young people of an impressionable age. Did you see her when her child ran off – it was him, yes, him who went after the child. This woman is bad news – but she wants to portray herself as news – yes, but dressing her kids up as little adult is just completely stupid and actually shows that she is just a boob job waiting to go tits up.

  22. Zoe says:

    That will really please Peter\’s aussie family, NOT! With any luck she go\’s on a crocodile tour and gets eaten by one, LOL.

  23. Nicola says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I cannot stand Katie Price, I have watched Neighbours for near enough all of its 25yrs.I know neighbours geek! I have just come back from a holiday in oz where I did the neighbours tour and night, and I have to say I would not watch that episode.What are the producers thinking? Im sure they know, as does the rest of the austrailian public, she is not exactly a well loved celebrity. This is the woman who openly says she will annouce she is pregnant by the end of her series etc, a very stupid and daring statement to make!Shes an absolutely idiot, I doubt she can act, seeing as she doesnt have much of a talent anyway. Fair enough she is a business woman and is obviously providing very well for her family. I thought she said her and alex reid were going to stay out of the limelight as a newly married couple. Oh well the more money, the more greedy i suppose!!!

  24. Nicola says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I cannot stand Katie Price, I have watched Neighbours for near enough all of its 25yrs.I know neighbours geek! I have just come back from a holiday in oz where I did the neighbours tour and night, and I have to say I would not watch that episode.What are the producers thinking? Im sure they know, as does the rest of the austrailian public, she is not exactly a well loved celebrity. This is the woman who openly says she will annouce she is pregnant by the end of her series etc, a very stupid and daring statement to make!Shes an absolutely idiot, I doubt she can act, seeing as she doesnt have much of a talent anyway. Fair enough she is a business woman and is obviously providing very well for her family. I thought she said her and alex reid were going to stay out of the limelight as a newly married couple. Oh well the more money, the more greedy i suppose!!!

  25. don says:

    please dont let katie price on neighbours. a big turn off for me , i cannot stand her

  26. tony says:

    Thank goodness i never watch neighbours any more. The thought of that woman in it would be enough to stop me wathing thats for sure!!!

  27. john says:

    JohnWhat are the producers thinking about, why ruin a perfectly good watchable soap with the most detested woman in England appearing in it, neighbours is an entertaining family soap and does not need to be contaminated by that slapper who cannot even look after her own children, so please reconsider or give the viewers plenty of notice if you do so we can switch off and be prepared to possible loose viewers. I know the producers will not listen to viewers they are more concerned in making money.

  28. geraldine says:

    Katie Price in neighbours whatever next. She dosen\’t deserve all the attention and the people who give her all this attention just make her worse. She has 3 children does she ever stay at home to look after them? no is the answer, let Pete have them i am sure he could do a better job. I enjoy watching neighbours and always have done but i can,t stand to watch her in anything she is a disgrace.PLEASE DON\’T !Gill Wellham

  29. Alanna says:

    I would so watch it. Katie is definitely not my favourite person but soaps are my favourite thing. I frankl don\’t care but it would be allot better if it was more than a one off. LOL

  30. Emma says:

    😀 i think i would actuaaaly watch that neighbours just to see her. i like hate neighbours but i would make the exception because i LOVE heeeer :D:D:D:D:D

  31. Dave says:

    I really think she would do better if she entered Crufts

  32. gary says:

    christ what ever next she cant sing or bloody act who give a toss anyway , its bad enough as it is without her in it total crap tv

  33. chris says:

    lets hope she stays down under, would be even better if it was six foot under!

  34. elaine says:

    I would prefer to see Barbie in neighbours than I would her. I cant stand Katie Price. She\’s a show off, a big head, a spoilt brat. All she ever does is lick her teeth or lips. She\’s a mess to look at. The biggest thing of all is her very fowl mouth. They would be stupid if they put her in neighbours, even for 5 seconds. Pathetic idea. If she appears in it, i will stop watching……..Iv\’e watched the programme for most of the 25years its been going, and I WILL stop watching if she appears on it. I\’de prefer to watch a dung beetle roll his dung ball than I would that woman……

  35. Unknown says:

    im not interested in katie price . I watch neighbours on and off ( mostly off cos its getting so silly ) and think its a cheap gimmick for them to get her on the show . already its getting crazier and more ridiculous by the episode .

  36. Nicola says:

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I cannot stand Katie Price, I have watched Neighbours for near enough all of its 25yrs.I know neighbours geek! I have just come back from a holiday in oz where I did the neighbours tour and night, and I have to say I would not watch that episode.What are the producers thinking? Im sure they know, as does the rest of the austrailian public, she is not exactly a well loved celebrity. This is the woman who openly says she will annouce she is pregnant by the end of her series etc, a very stupid and daring statement to make!Shes an absolutely idiot, I doubt she can act, seeing as she doesnt have much of a talent anyway. Fair enough she is a business woman and is obviously providing very well for her family. I thought she said her and alex reid were going to stay out of the limelight as a newly married couple. Oh well the more money, the more greedy i suppose!!!

  37. Gillian says:

    Love neighbours, hate Katie Price. count me out of watching that episode. Why do producers insist on ruining good programes. Oh well we will see if it goes down like a lead balloon.

  38. barbara says:

    As long as she stays away from Corry and Emerdale I dont care what she does. Can we please, please forget about a woman who\’s only talent is getting in the news.

  39. jean says:

    No, please – enough is enough – i shall not watch the episode, despite being big fan of NEIGHBOURS.

  40. Kathleen says:

    Get this person out of my face!!!

  41. sharon says:

    no way will i be watching neighbours again if katie price stars in it coz enough is enough i love neighbours but sorry i will axe the show forever if she is in it sorry …

  42. mary says:

    please no, hasnt she hawked herself around enough for gods sake

  43. maggie says:

    will not watch neighbours, just so fed up with K.Price being rammed at me, also who\’s interested in what she did next, have a vote on that… maggie

  44. lyddie louxx ❤❤❤❤❤ says:

    i love neighbours i never miss a show and if she was on there i would want to watch it so i can take the "mick" coz she would be crap i would want to see it so i can see the ramsey street clan think of her lol it would be soooo funny i watch what katie did next for the same reason to make fun! and see how she had a good life and ruined it cant wait though peter andre watch out me and my mates are coming to see u in consert on friday in the south cant wait lydia XX ❤

  45. Helen says:

    Hi I dont know what all the fuss is about!! I am 61 and like Katie Price. The girl has done no wrong in my eyes except get divorced from a wimp. All her working life has been in the spotlight every one knows that, I think all se wants to do is make money enough to keep her and her family, let,s face it if we had the chance of her life style we would take it. As a mother of 5 I have worked hard all my life and still got no where near what katie has. If you dont want to see her in neighbours dont watch it you have the power to switch off. And to be fair she also keeps a lot of people in work!!! Go Katie girl!! I wish I had a fraction of what you have, good luck with what ever you do nextI will keep watching..

  46. Suzie Rhiannon says:

    Well I saw the by line and assumed it was just gonna say that she uses a bar of soap a day to take her makeup off!! However, no, its a \’thank goodness\’ cameo role on Neighbours. I dont watch it these days, and certainly would not make a point of watching it to see that!!!I appreciate we are all entitled to our individual impressions on the woman, but Helen, surely at your age u can see how dreadful the woman is. She is nothing but a talentless, except for being able to pout for the camera, self obsessessed control freak. As for calling Peter a wimp, well, he may not be MR Macho Man, as Alex Reid is, but he comes over as being a genuinely decent fella, who adores his children and has behaved impecabbly throughout the whole split and subsequent divorce. On the rare occasion I have seen her show, well, she is just awful, she seems to think that she is the center of the universe and everyone is her for her to use and abuse as she sees fit, no wonder Peter left her. She talked to him like a piece of u know what on the show they did together, and I am sure she was twice as bad off camera, and no matter how decent the guy is there is only so much that people can take of that treatment, and I would think that the arguements they would have had were seriously detrememtal to the kids. And now she wants another one with Alex, poor, poor child, what a parentage. At least, Junior and Princess have some sense of normality with Peter, but living with that pair, OMG those children are going to grow up seriously disturbed.And before anyone even thinks for one second I am jealous of her, I am not, not for one millisecond. Yeah she may have the best of everything, but, she can make the most beautiful clothes look dreadful due to the amount of makeup she wears, and in fact I have noticed that as she is getting older she is starting more and more looking like a drag queen.Anyway, back to the point of the post, I really cannot for the life of me see how she could be incorporated into Neighbours, well, I could but I dont think ladies of the night so to speak, are actually daytime viewing lol!!!!

  47. zoe says:

    I also think though that katie should be in it because she hasnt done anything wrong would people just give her a brake and leave her alone all she is doing is try to keep her family alive and well by doing moddeling so no-one should be mad at herby what she does i mean if you done moddelind and stuff and just wanted to be left alone then would you want us to hate you for no reason no so leave her ALONE!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

