Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 51

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

 

"I said I wanted to do a stock take … not be taken to the stocks!!"

Congratulations to Cindy Horsfall. You are this week’s recipients of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 

This week’s picture features the late Archie Mitchell from EastEnders. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by adding a comment.  The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is:  

    

“And the Snow Globe Awards for services to soaps goes to….Archibald  Mitchell!"

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me later on tonight for a live EastEnders blog. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 51

  1. Melanie says:

    The women in the shop told me it was a cystal ball and now i find out it a snow globe, new I should have had my eyes checked.

  2. gemma says:

    If i look hard enough i can predict my own death…………SMACK!

  3. jenny says:

    snow ball, snow ball, give me your answer do…who else is up the \’duff duff\’of whom i never knew!

  4. deb says:

    Do I have to die to win 1 of those? I really wanted a snowball but I love Eastenders

  5. Unknown says:

    Oh things have changed since Buster

  6. patricia says:

    and believe me if you got hit with one of these you.d be a gonner . pat hughes

  7. Julia says:

    Your the only one who understands me…

  8. kerry says:

    Tonights show starring Larry lamb aka( Archie mitchell) in The Snow Globe and the eight dwarfs….

  9. David says:

    "No good looking in here for your lines, Jack"

  10. Pen says:

    Typical BBC, all I can get on this damned thing is repeats….

  11. hugh says:

    Like the cast of Eastenders all you do is shake to gete a reaction……..

  12. John says:

    " What a load of cobblers, It says someone s going to die in eastenders".

  13. kevin says:

    OH NOOOO !! having learnedthe art of how to put a ship in a bottle I thought i\’d got it right with me snow globe, but santa\’s arms dropped off after the first shake !! GRRRR !!

  14. NATALIE says:

    OH Archie! Wot\’s occurin!!! ur not keepin that snowglobe it\’s my crystal ball, i wondered where it\’d gone!!

  15. Christine says:

    oh! i see stacy goin to clobber me ova head wiv a big bust of queen victoria!

  16. Margaret says:

    <peggy> Archiee Ah thaught ahh was your snow queen NOW GET OUT MA PUB

  17. emily says:

    Watch out archie…it\’s stacey slater ice skater what she got in her hands…..duff duff dufff

  18. susan says:

    AHH ROXY MY PRECIOUS NO-ONE IN ALBERT SQUARE CAN HARM YOU NOW!

  19. Gemma says:

    Hey if I do a quick song for you now, could I join Lady Gaga on stage and swap this for a Brit award?

  20. helenann says:

    at least everyone now know that Archie Michell has never suffered erectile disfuncion, I wonder if her played with his snow globe while finding out

  21. Colin says:

    look everyone Bet Its dead cold in there

  22. surraya says:

    i am a criminal mastermind i will kill everyone with this snow globe. im lookig at you jack.

  23. Roy says:

    I know they forecast snow, but this is ridiculuos

  24. Jennefer says:

    We wants it, we needs it. Must have the precious !!

  25. samantha says:

    di you seemax branning stick his fingers down his throat to be sick in last nights live episode

  26. butterfly says:

    I\’ve learned… that it isn\’t always enough to be forgiven by others, Sometimes you have to learn to forgive yourself.

  27. Spike says:

    And for my next trick… hypno..snow..globe! Soon these people will be under my spell mwahahaha.. haha….ha..ha… Zzzz

  28. EV says:

    DO MY EYES DECIEVE ME OR WAS IT MY HEART!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!WELL ANSWER ME…………………………..

  29. susan says:

    archie shake the snow globe and see the killer stacey

  30. susan says:

    archie thinking can i give to ronnie for a christmas gift

  31. Joy says:

    Just trying to see find out what life has instore for me

  32. monz says:

    gordon bennett! my face looks worse in this than looking in a spoon!!

  33. Olivia says:

    Jack: "Ow, Archie, you\’ve just elbowed me! It hurts!"

  34. susan says:

    An everlasting gobstopper wow, but how does one get it in one\’s mouth?

Leave a Reply

