Kat Slater And Alfie Moon Return To Enders!

Hello and welcome to another edition of A Slice Of Soap. There’s still time to enter this week’s caption competition so get scribbling and make us all laugh.

Hey guys, I’m sure that by now you’ve all heard the good news (unless you’ve been vacationing on planet Mars) that Shane Richie and Jessie Wallace are returning to EastEnders as Kat Slater and Alfie Moon.

On Sunday, show bosses announced Richie’s comeback to the show as the loveable rogue Archie Daley… sorry, wrong show – I mean Alfie Moon (what was Shane Richie thinking when he agreed to do that sorry remake of Minder?). The news led to immediate speculation that his on-screen wife Jessie Wallace would also be returning to the show as Kat Slater.

Now as we all know, Kat and Alfie Moon were last seen in EastEnders on Christmas Day 2005. The pair left Walford to start a  new life in America (I can’t believe it’s been so long). 

Speaking of her decision to return to the soap Jessie Wallace said: "I’ve really enjoyed playing different roles over the last few years but am excited to slip back into Kat Slater’s stilettos. I’ve missed her."

Shane Richie commented: "More than anything I’m looking forward to getting my face covered in Kat’s lipstick again!"

Well, I don’t know about you guys, but the return of Kat Slater and Alfie Moon to Albert Square is just about the best news I’ve heard this year (yes, us soap bloggers lead sad and desperate lives you know). But the sad news is that you’ll have to wait until the autumn before you can see Alfie covered in Kat’s lipstick again!

So, what do you think soapsters, are you happy to see Shane Richie and Jessie Wallace back in EastEnders again? Let us know your thoughts by leaving a comment.

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Friday for the result of Friday’s caption competition. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kat Slater And Alfie Moon Return To Enders!

  1. diane says:

    woo hoo just what this soap needed, now we can all have a great laugh at these wonderful people, real Eastenders!So refreshing after the last soryline.Though I think Dotty is gonna a caus a bit of an upset, someone sort her out please!!!!

  2. diane says:

    did someone say that soap bloggers lead \’sad and desperate lives\’.well I really think I must be in that catagory,but what the heck,\’\’\’\’SOAPS RULE.!!\’\’\’

Leave a Reply

