Hollyoaks Star Has Hollywood In Sight

Hello and welcome to another edition of A Slice Of Soap. There’s still time to enter this week’s caption competition so get scribbling and make us all laugh.

Hollyoaks star Ricky Whittle has revealed to New magazine that he has no fears over leaving the show after four years. 

As we all know, the 29-year-old actor, who was killed off in a special ‘flashforward’ episode, will be leaving Hollyoaks in May. Last year, the Strictly runner-up said that he’d be looking for work in America. In a recent interview with New magazine, after being asked if he was nervous about the prospect of Hollywood, Whittle replied: "No, but it is the first time I’ve gone anywhere without a contract. I’m not going to get scared but just do what I can."

When asked about his recent appearance on Strictly Come Dancing, where in controversial decision, Whittle came second to sports commentator Chis Hollins, Whittle stated:"I could have come out and said, ‘Feel sorry for me and vote’, but that’s not me. If there’s a lesson to be learned it’s that determination gets you everywhere."

Hey, I don’t know about you guys, but I’m certainly gonna miss Ricky Whittle when his character Calvin Valentine, is killed off in Hollyoaks. As for for whether or not he’ll make it in Hollywood, well that remains to be seen. But here are some parting words of wisdom for the Hollyoaks star…I think they could possibly have been written by either the X Factor finalist Chico Slimani, boxer Chris Eubanks or Francis Bacon….."If a man begin with certainties, he shall end in doubts; but if he will be content to begin with doubts, he shall end in certainties.’

Reach for the stars Ricky, who knows, you may end up getting lucky…look what happened to Celebrity Big Brother finalist Vinnie Jones!

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Friday for the results of this week’s caption competition Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

