Ex EastEnders Star Says No To I’m A Celebrity….

Hello and welcome to another edition of A Slice Of Soap. There’s still time to enter this week’s caption competition so get scribbling and make us all laugh.

Ex-EastEnders star Rob Kazinsky has ruled out appearing on this year’s I’m A Celebrity….

The 25-year-old soap actor, who played Sean ‘Shout’ Slater (cos if you remember, all he ever did was shout) between 2006 and 2009, was linked to the ITV1 reality series by various tabloid newspapers earlier this week.

Kazinsky, however, has dismissed the stories, writing on Twitter: "Me? I’m A Celeb? Am I balls! Where do they get this crap from?" (Hey, that’s just the kind of thing that you’d expect Sean’Shout’ Slater to say).

Anyway, earlier this month, Rob admitted that he’s finding it tough to get TV work in the UK that is not "reality" or "celebrity" based. 

In an interview with TV Biz Kazinsky said: "I’ve only been offered reality and celebrity based TV here and that’s not what I’m interested in doing. I think it’s the market at the moment. There doesn’t seem to be any work around. None of my actor friends are working, it’s almost impossible…The work I’ve been doing has been more in other countries."

It looks as though things have been pretty tough for Rob Kazinsky since leaving EastEnders, but  from his twitter comments, I think it’s fair to say that there’s more chance of hell freezing over than of the ex soap star appearing on I’m A Celebrity. I must admit, I’m kind of relieved, cos my poor old ear drums were starting to ring again at the mere thought of Kazinsky doing a two week stint in the Australian outback.

Anyway soapsters, I’m A Celebrity…returns for its ninth series on Sunday, November 15 on ITV1, so what ever you do, don’t miss it.

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Friday for more soap news and gossip and don’t forget to try this week’s caption competition

Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ex EastEnders Star Says No To I’m A Celebrity….

  1. Nancy says:

    what is he\’s twitter url cause i can\’t find it if you could write back thanks

Leave a Reply

