Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 39

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

On second thoughts …. get him down quick. We can use him in the programme and no-one will notice the difference !

Congratulations to Barry & Ellen. You are this week’s recipients of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 

   

This week’s picture features Jay Brown and Lucy Beale from EastEnders. I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is: 

 

Oi, Lucy… when I asked you what David Haye’s chances were of winning against  the 7 ft  Russian, Valuev, I didn’t mean you had to show me!

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 39

  1. mary says:

    " all in all, its just another prick in the wall! "

  2. sandra says:

    i always knew you were a pushover!

  3. Susan says:

    ok ok ok you can watch Corrie….. I give in

  4. gareth says:

    When I said i could see your v.p.l,I was talking about valuev punch line

  5. Paul says:

    money just burns a hole in my packet. anyway, all fired up and ready to go !

  6. Veronica says:

    Ouch! – I was only joking when I said I could see your VPL.

  7. debs says:

    now thats how you end with duff duff\’s

  8. john says:

    " i said i take things lying down "

  9. Olivia says:

    "Like my new gloves? I bought them with the money I earned from selling your phone on eBay…oops…"

  10. si says:

    things just seem to be going so THONG…

  11. Viv says:

    Blimey Luce, you should have used some of the cash on some deodourant!

  12. Kathleen says:

    Cor blimey, I didn\’t know boxing gloves were that heavy!

  13. Graham says:

    Criky lucie…. have a bath…. YOU STINK

  14. Paul N Sarah says:

    Thats for voting for John and Edward

  15. Una says:

    Cor Lucy, is that your mums bra you\’re wearing under your pants!

  16. Karen says:

    Crikey Lucy I only said your VPL made your bum look big.

  17. James says:

    now thats over time to really embarress dad and knock out phil.

  18. Jackei says:

    We\’ll try with the weights when you can lift the gloves!

  19. Mandy says:

    Oops upside your head – I said Ooops upside your head !!

Leave a Reply

