Slice of Soap Caption Competition Week 37

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

“I hate it when my broom breaks down…I end up having to drive this thing!”

Congratulations to Marie You are this week’s recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 

   

This week’s picture features Sasha & Mercedes from  Hollyoaks. I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is: 

   

“Hey Jordan…I don’t care what Pete thinks about my weird dress sense…just give me those hair extensions!”

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Slice of Soap Caption Competition Week 37

  1. tony says:

    i told you not to use super glue for that wig!!

  2. jean says:

    my caption \’ok so i\’ll use the lice comb if i see any then you can check mine right?\’

  3. carol says:

    WHEN I ASKED YOU IF MY BUM LOOKED BIG IN MY MINI SKIRT I THOUGHT YOU WOULD SAY NO YOU COW…

  4. Malcolm says:

    WILL YOU STAND STILL WHILE I GET THESE NITS OUT

  5. Dick says:

    I told you to use grips to hold that hair piece on not Dentafix, that was for Dot Cotton\’s loose upper dentures you stupid girl !

  6. Sarah says:

    you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow! you bitch! you cow!

  7. Tracy says:

    Hold still, there is still snot in your hair!

  8. j says:

    to me, to you, to me, to you, to me, to you, ;o)

  9. Dalia says:

    Don\’t Make Me Gut The Hulk On You…

  10. Jane says:

    For God\’s sake stop struggling. How else am I going to get the rest of the alien pods out of your hair before they hatch?!?

  11. Jane says:

    Look it was funny on "Something about Mary" but that\’s my BF\’s signature gel you\’re wearing you bitch!

  12. Unknown says:

    After hearing that Brad Pitt wasn\’t sure who he like best. Angelina and Jennifer decided to go all guns blazin\’

  13. Unknown says:

    You\’ve got some nerve to even think about wearing my hair Angelina, said Jennifer, Ow that hurt you bitch!, Brad\’s mine foreva!

  14. Unknown says:

    Anglina and Jennifer so didn\’t want to share the \’\’Best Actress with the best hair award\’\’

  15. Alicia says:

    Chavvy Siamese twins make cameo appearance on Hollyoaks.

  16. Alicia says:

    Unibond Hair Extention Superglue… Does what it says on the tin.

  17. Mary V says:

    I have been growing my locks purely for this pull!!

  18. Emily says:

    If we both pull our hair tightly – maybe we will stop bleeding green slime.

  19. emma says:

    We make this look good!…

  20. Ray says:

    i TOLD! you use a hanky! no you CANNOT!use my hair use ur own!

  21. Mike says:

    "NO! I said I was taking over the Queen Vic!!!"

  22. gil says:

    Witnesses say that Katie Price was so upset by her lover Alex Reid having pinched her best wig and wanted it back

  23. Susie says:

    Eww look, you\’ve just puked on my Louboutins…Gimme that ginger wig, it\’ll mop most of it up.

  24. Kath says:

    You put yer whole head in, yer whole head out, in out, in out and shake it all about

  25. Unknown says:

    brian altman(Available)wrote: LOOK GIRL, I TOLD YOU, THE ONLY WAY OF GETTING ALL THESE KNITS OUT OF YOUR HAIR IS TO BEND OVER STAND STILL AND STOP SCREAMING !!!!BRIAN GLASGOW.

  26. iain says:

    I bet they see your pants before mine!!

  27. Cherith says:

    Your acrylic extensions are caught in my hair!Hey – I told you to move CLOCKWISE for the Makarina dance – duh – now we\’re tangled-uh!

  28. christine says:

    We had better get this perfected before the Strictly Come Dancing finals on Saturday.Christine Wilson

  29. helen says:

    are you sure rubbing in this green shampoo will get rid of our cooties and nits

  30. alan says:

    It\’s not green slime, it\’s superglue, I can\’t let go!

  31. Dick says:

    Hmmm, interesting but it\’s not a hen…..party!

  32. kris says:

    i told you to lend me your hankie for my cold (atishooo)

  33. kris says:

    Are you sure this is the latest craze ?

  34. Eric says:

    "…err, Jordan….I\’m sure its raw eggs thats a good conditioner…..not eggnog!".

  35. Elizabeth says:

    eugh… I told you to cover your mouth & nose when you sneeze!!!

  36. d says:

    "I\’d love to pay you for this hairstyle dear, but the credit crunch is so bad that my notes have literally liquidised!"

  37. d says:

    …and as the ladies fought out there differences, Bill reminded himself of the joys of ridiculously short dresses.

  38. d says:

    I know what you\’re thinking- "What party is being advertised on those leaflets and why the hell aren\’t I invited".

  39. jacqui says:

    Concerned about falling standards in schools, the girls decided to petition for the return of the nit nurse…

  40. Unknown says:

    we\’re pleased to bring you a sneak preview of John & Edward\’s new X-Factor routine…

  41. charlotte says:

    the backing dancers for this weeks x-factor: a 1 and a 2 and a 3 4 5. come on ladies synchronise, I SAID SYNCHRONISE!

  42. C.Shirley says:

    look cant we just be like normal and sit and talk

  43. Tricia says:

    wow i thought the picture was of Anne Robinsonn,,,My mistake it\’s Barbara Windsor,,they must be going to the same Surgeon,,whoops,,,

  44. Unknown says:

    Next time you sneeze use a hanky

  45. Unknown says:

    meanwhile at the x-factor camp…………….the competition reallt hots up between cheryl and danni

Leave a Reply

