Will Smith Wants EastEnders Cameo

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. There’s still time to enter this week’s caption competition so get scribbling and make us all laugh.

I’m sure that, like myself, you were surprised to hear that Hollywood superstar Will Smith wants to make a cameo appearance on EastEnders.

According to The Sun newspaper, Big Willy admitted that he was "transfixed" by the show when he watched the Sunday afternoon omnibus during a trip to the UK earlier this year.

Smith is quoted by The Sun as saying: “I was just chilling in my hotel and EastEnders was on TV. I didn’t even know what it was, but I literally could not stop watching it." He continued: "It was so real and gritty. American soaps are all about the beautiful people and being cheesy. This soap had everything. “

Smith also claimed that BBC America should change its mind about its decision to axe EastEnders. The US station dropped EastEnders in September 2003.

Hey soapsters, I don’t know about you, but the thought of a Hollywood superstar like Will Smith wanting to appear on EastEnders is something that I personally find highly amusing. I mean, can you imagine how much his fees would be just to do a walk on cameo? Big Willy would probably be so expensive that there wouldn’t be enough money left in the kitty to pay the regular actors… I can just see it now: Will Smith all on his jack-jones in The Vic wondering why it’s taking so long to get a pint of Peggy Mitchell’s finest British ale.

But anyway, who knows? Maybe Deidrich Santer, the show’s producer, will try and grant Will Smith his wish… and if that happens then it probably won’t be too long before the Hollywood action hero is seen saving Walford from some kind of weird alien invasion… cos anything’s possible in soap land. 

So, would you like to see Will Smith on EastEnders? Let us know your thoughts by leaving a comment.

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Friday  for more soap news and gossip and don’t forget to try this week’s caption competition

Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Will Smith Wants EastEnders Cameo

  1. Unknown says:

    i would like to see will smith in eastenders i think he would be great in it.

  2. martha says:

    Yes ! lets be avin Big Will Smith on Eastenders and show the yanks some real acting

  3. Linda says:

    I truly believe that Will Smith should be granted his wish to act on Eastenders and I don\’t think he will be outrageously expensive for his time on there but who knows maybe if he likes it so much, he might even contribute some of his wealth to his favorite British soap opera. I think Deidrich Santer should consider letting him on the set it might be a good experience for all. (jmho!)

Leave a Reply

