Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 28

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

 

“I wonder how many of these bicep curls I’ll have to do to get arms like Ravi?”

Congratulations to Mike Clark. You are this week’s recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 

This week’s picture features Garry and Minty from EastEnders. I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is:

“Hey Minty…I wonder if the costumes will be this good on ‘Strictly Come Dancing’?”

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps
Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Agent to your IM contacts

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 28

  1. carol says:

    oy minty you would look bigger without the stupid suit

  2. Keith Martin says:

    great way to let of stem

  3. Keith Martin says:

    matthew carl king should of dune the samething

  4. Diana says:

    I\’m Puckered and ready Minty but I can\’t get close enough to kiss you!

  5. sj says:

    gal say;s breave in minty mate now i no,s how u felt trying to kiss heav lol

  6. karen says:

    Oppsie, i dont think this is ITVs Britains Got Talent

  7. scott says:

    gal says lets see who bounces first

  8. Dean says:

    "I love you Pat xxxx" "and I love you Pat xxxx"The annual Albert Square Pat-athon gets off to a good start

  9. Debby says:

    Eck Minty, I think I have just had a follow through!!

  10. Jenni says:

    No Gal dont care how much you pucker, not gonna kiss you.

  11. barabra says:

    These g-strings sure make your eyes water Minty

  12. josh says:

    "Minty, I\’ve got something to tell you." "Now is not the time to come out of the closet Gary!"

  13. Margaret says:

    Crikey mint how do you walk about with all this blubber everday?

  14. evelyn says:

    ere mate mind the barnett.

  15. Barbara says:

    I told you my bum look\’s big in this, why dont you ever listen.

  16. Becky says:

    "who\’s meant to be leading this waltz, gary? Dunno – give us a kiss!"

  17. Unknown says:

    Didn\’t Phil and Grant need these costumes when they did "Kung Fu Fighter"?

  18. elaine says:

    what do you mean i\’m a yella belly?

  19. Mary says:

    YOU LEAD AND I\’LL FOLLOW

  20. liz says:

    \’We discussed this Minty, you plank. I was coming as Winnie the Pooh…you were supossed to be Eeyore!\’

Leave a Reply

