Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 24

 

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

 

"They didnt tell me this was a side effect of swine flu!"

 

Congratulations to Joolee . You are this week’s recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 This week’s picture features EastEnders’ Phil & Archie Mitchell.  I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is:

 

“Aye Archie…gimme the name of a good plastic surgeon nowwwwwwwww!”

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps
Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 24

  1. Andrea ღ 'CouldntCareLess' says:

    so your bak \’ey???Well… you\’re gonna just get kicked bak out again like it or not.Mabe I might kill you this time

  2. peter says:

    you are so lucky i can\’t reach your neck

  3. carol says:

    " no you cant take her shes my MUMMY "

  4. joni says:

    have a got spinnach in my teeth?!!!!

  5. Jennifer says:

    Phil\’s asking what archie thinks of his "audition face" for bongela. uuuuuhhhh .

  6. David says:

    this is what been with shirley has turned me into an extra on scary movie night of the living dead.

  7. elaine says:

    your\’e my stepdad,so i expect you to give me some pocket money!

  8. Barbara says:

    Come on Archie you know the Birdie song join in.

  9. Adam says:

    Listen Archie, if you leave Walford for good, I\’ll pay for someone to teach you to "act" properly.

  10. Adam says:

    Your name may be Archibald, but I\’m the main baldy around here !!!

  11. Adam says:

    Tell me where you\’ve put my drink or I\’ll make sure mum knows you are really a waxwork from Madamme Taussauds

  12. Adam says:

    My affair may have dawned on you, but I prefer it if Dawn was on me

  13. Maureen says:

    How many times do you need to be told eh? PUT THE BLOOMIN\’ SEAT DOWN WHEN YOU\’RE FINISHED.I\’m fed up getting blamed for it all the time.

  14. carol says:

    what do you mean Ian beales a nice decent chap and i should be friends with him

  15. Emmanuel says:

    Hey Beale, have a look at this caption

  16. elaine says:

    cor, look at the body on this one, shes a beauty, dont tell Tanya shes jealous of anything!

  17. Charlotte says:

    bet you cant beat this face for the ugly mug contest, trouble is ive stayed like it ….help.

Leave a Reply

