Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 16

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

 

"I’ll show you not to call me HARRY POTTER!"

Congratulations to Jane. You are this week’s recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 This week’s picture features EastEnders’ Nick Cotton losing his rag. I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is:

   

"Next time, don’t bring me burnt toast Beale!" 

That’s it for now. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me here.  

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Share It

 del.icio.us   Digg   Facebook   Google 
 Live Spaces   MySpace   Newsvine   Reddit 
 StumbleUpon   Technorati   Twitter   Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 16

  1. Emelle says:

    Ma! Im helpin Ian Out, Their toasters a bit dodgy !!!

  2. Priya says:

    Nick was slightly disappointed that the caf\’ had run out of crispy bacon

  3. MrMestopheles says:

    I\’ve told you before – I DON\’T LIKE MARMITE!!!!

  4. gazzy says:

    THIS IS THE WAY TO BUTTER THE BREAD

  5. jenny says:

    i said i wanted ketchup!!!!!

  6. yvonne says:

    There must be an easier way to make a cake

  7. yvonne says:

    four!!

  8. yvonne says:

    no ball!

  9. jane says:

    smashing ma! here\’s one i done earlier!

  10. jane says:

    i\’m not paying !it\’s you trying to posion me and ma!

  11. Matthew says:

    I\’ll give you a tip!

  12. elaine says:

    well. you did say to me have a smashing time at the party?

  13. Emma says:

    "Who needs Beale\’s Plaice when you can get it battered here?"

  14. Liz says:

    Nasty Nick auditions for 60 minute makeover

  15. lisa says:

    \’Im reporting you to environmental health, bits of broken plate in bacon!!! and I paid £2.50 for that\’.

  16. leanne says:

    "Theres more greese on me head then me butty! "

  17. diane says:

    were\’s me dinnar marr

  18. diane says:

    "told ya init i aint waiting for me dinnar alrigh ter"

  19. Rosie says:

    Nic visits the local Greek restaurant and feels instantly at home.

  20. Ronni says:

    "You want a tip? \’Ere\’s your tip then!!"

  21. jayne says:

    That scrambled egg was smashing!

  22. Barry says:

    "Sorry ma but you know I hate flies in the house"

  23. Dot says:

    " This is how I auditioned for Hells Kitchen Ma"

  24. GRETTA says:

    Ma through the ball a bit higher…….. these plates aint plastic

  25. helen says:

    I asked For Cheese on toast. Not a cheesy camera shot of me grinning like a pleb!!

  26. Adam says:

    I was told Ian Beal\’s Beans were hard, but this is ridiculous !!

  27. pauline says:

    i said no sugar in my brew

  28. alex says:

    even the poison didn\’t work! sorry Dotty but it looks like we\’re gonna have to do this the old-fashioned way. Ma? …

  29. alex says:

    Come on Dotty, you\’re gonna have to throw it better than that to get it past your old pa….

  30. simon says:

    "Tonight Matthew I am going to be…..Keith Moon" Nick enters celebritiy \’Start in thier eyes\’

  31. jane says:

    "ma, iv\’e told you before i don\’t do washing up!

  32. John says:

    "See Ma? Bang and the dirt is gone, Told you that Barry summat was right!

  33. John says:

    "this Lightsaber\’s rubbish"

  34. sheila says:

    Thats my smashing exit from the street hope I got it right this time !!!

Leave a Reply

