Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 14

 

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

  

  “I thought it would make you laugh, Ian doing the full monty!!”

Congratulations to Jane. You are this week’s recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

  

This week’s picture features Phil Mitchell. I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is:

“The things you’ve gotta do to get a drink round ‘ere!”

That’s it for now. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me here.  

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Agent to your IM contacts

Share It

 del.icio.us

 Digg

 Facebook

 Google

 Live Spaces

 MySpace

 Newsvine

 Reddit

 StumbleUpon

 Technorati

 Twitter

 Yahoo! My Web

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition Week 14

  1. Julie says:

    How many times have I told you, RE CYCLE!

  2. jane says:

    waste not want not!

  3. jane says:

    when i said " i\’m having a bottle party,i didnt invite you,just the bottle"

  4. elaine says:

    eer, youcan have it back its not merlot.

  5. Claire says:

    You snooze, you lose!

  6. jane says:

    what a waste! dont bin it recycle it! with phil mitchell.

  7. Susan says:

    Ah darn, I forgot the Sherry for the trifle, ah…. good old Costcutter\’s!

  8. megan says:

    Don\’t Take Your Eyes Off The Bottle!! 😀

  9. katie says:

    I hope this artois is good enough for Stella!

  10. lorraine says:

    "I called time five minutes ago!"

  11. Naomi says:

    NOW YOU SEE IT …… NOW YOU DNT…..HAHAHA

  12. lisa says:

    \’Seeing as though it bores you to sleep, I\’ll take it off ya hands..free of charge of course!!\’

  13. peter says:

    blimey i hope he\’s only got wine in it or am i taking the piss ?

  14. Sue says:

    I just need some soapy water and I might just get my finger out!

  15. Brigitte says:

    Phil: Only I can get away with taking the piss \’round \’ere….. give it up – or bottle it!…

  16. Andrea ღ 'CouldntCareLess' says:

    Phil: Silly aco, that\’s obiously what i\’m not; acos go to meetings.I\’m a desprate DRUNK.Gimme dat bottle.

Leave a Reply

