Slice Of Soap Caption Competition 11

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

"Honest babes, it said in the magazine that vinegar’s best for oily skin."

Congratulations to Jean. You are this week’s recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

This week’s picture features Minty and Heather from EastEnders. I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is:

 

“Heather… Heather! I think Janine’s after a new husband… will you marry me again?”

That’s it for now. Join me again on Monday for a  full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me here.  

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition 11

  1. wilbur007 says:

    looks like the gum got away lol

  2. Paul says:

    Right,now remember,as soon as the Rabbit passes,run as fast as you can after it!

  3. Lisa says:

    come on Heather if you\’re gonna beat that Janine in the London marathon you\’ve gotta run 20 miles a day, so far you\’ve only made it across the road!

  4. jane says:

    look theres no need to get on bended knees, if you wanted to get me to take you to dinner you only had to ask!

  5. norma says:

    get up quick…somebody is riding a bike on the pavement and they may be looking for a parking bay!

  6. Rachel says:

    Hmm…. ugly ex bird crying on the floor, crazy murderer bird to the rear……. better make a dash for it methinks

  7. Rachel says:

    I\’m sorry heather but Janine\’s right, you\’ll have to move; in the interest of health and safety

  8. Sarah says:

    Sarah potter wrote…..Now If we stay really still still and quiet……..maybe Janine wont see us

  9. jonila says:

    Heather I need to tell you something… I have chosen Janine as my new replacment for my bride… Well i\’m sorry but she\’s better looking… No not on your knees!!

  10. jane says:

    jannines right,its a dirty job,but some has to do it.

  11. jane says:

    you got a splinter where? oh no well i will do my best, no looking now.

  12. zach says:

    heather dont cry, i know janine ate the last burger but i\’ll buy you a hot dog

  13. malcolm says:

    on your marks get set go

  14. hayley anne says:

    right, now!! focus on the chocolate, take a breathe and go go go run as fast as you can!!!!!

  15. Unknown says:

    Forget your contact lenses,Iv\’e seen a man with a white stick who fancies you.

  16. σяє says:

    Come on! Eat it quick before the 3 second rule expires!

  17. σяє says:

    I told you running down the streets would be too much excercise at once! Look at you ,you can hardly breathe!

  18. jackie says:

    sorry babe you can\’t have the baby here

  19. Lisa says:

    Let\’s go ladies the hideous pig convention is over this way!

  20. Lisa says:

    Don\’t worry Heather, you\’re not the ugliest person on the square; she is!

  21. debs delight says:

    Oh please minty wheres her lead!!!!!

  22. norma says:

    Look…we know you\’ve lost your marbles but you wont find em down there

  23. norma says:

    this is the third time you\’ve fallen over this week Heather…it might be better if you could see where you\’re putting your feet!

  24. David says:

    \’Heather\’ Just because Janine treats you like a dog, there\’s no need to act like one.

  25. heather tommy says:

    heather get up quick youve left a big hole in the ground and if the council see it they will charge you

  26. sean tracey says:

    oh heather you poor thing………………….. janine\’s not gone and ran you\’re jammie doughnut over now!

  27. sammy says:

    Janine \’Who will get to the chip shop first! On your marks get set go!\’

  28. Hazel says:

    "Hold on they haven\’t released the rabbit yet" !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  29. Alan says:

    Janine is saying (in that gracious way of hers) "I think she needs changing, Minty"

  30. Nigel says:

    Come on Heather…you can finish this London marathon…only another 24.5 miles to go

  31. Christine says:

    Its sooooo not a turn on when your girlfriends sick after a night out!

  32. norma says:

    Dont be upset Heather…you know you\’ve won the ugly bird competition three times now……..mind you…there could be a fourth win if you show em your holey tights

  33. manj says:

    cum on heather lets gt out of here jaines on on my back nd dnt wana gt of wth her nw,ur still ma bbz quick lets go

  34. catherine says:

    Heather, I know Janine treats you like a dog, but dont you think this is going a bit far?

  35. Unknown says:

    Janine – " Is she looking for cigarette stumps again?" Minty – "eh up hev, we\’ve been rumbled.!!"

  36. Unknown says:

    Janine – "eeeewww minty, What have ya got ya hand up there for…!!?""

  37. Amee-Angelina says:

    Heather- " helpppp meeee ive dropped a malteaser I know its down here somewhere"

  38. Eileen says:

    Janine-" Minty don\’t dogs usually pee against trees?"

  39. Eileen says:

    Janine-" Are you waiting for me to pull up in a car? Dont you remember poor Danielle?"

  40. Fran says:

    Minty – "Janine, I won\’t tell ya again. Get the car. It\’s the only way i\’m gonna be rid of her"

  41. Fran says:

    Heather " Oh Mint, Phil grabbed me bag and threw it on the floor. My dinner money was in there!"

  42. Bob says:

    Janine: I\’ve heard of Skid marks in your knickers, . . .but Tyre marks up your back? Did you get their number Minty?

  43. Brian says:

    Oh, Oh minty ! I sooked so ard on me puffer, I inhaled me inhaler.

  44. Brian says:

    (Janine) ere minty, you pull a rabbit out of there, I\’ll be so impressed, I\’ll marry you myself.

  45. Brian says:

    honest minty, me inhalers in there somewhere, try up a bit furTHER! OOOH CRIPES, that was me tonsils mint.

  46. Brian says:

    For the love of God minty, now I know what sooty must have felt like.

  47. Brian says:

    And tonights lottery numbers are!!

  48. Brian says:

    Joggings one thing hev, but squat thrusts in the middle of the streets another, if you stay there to long, some geeza might mistake your bum for a parking place for his bike.

  49. Brian says:

    Janine; Blimey, an I thought the moons had left the square

  50. Chris says:

    Well don\’t just stand there. Get a crane!

  51. SWEETY says:

    "Don\’t worry Heather Phil won\’t get away with this ! I promise you he\’s gone too far this time ! Come on don\’t panic ! Look ! I can see one of them over there see ! Now you only have 4 m&m\’s to find now "

  52. SWEETY says:

    " Ewww Minty Look ! I can see the head ! Shall I call an ambulance ? " "Nah I think it\’s to late for that now I\’ll be ok , What\’s done is done. "" Not for you , you Muppet for Heather , the baby\’s coming now ! "

  53. wayne says:

    You can take this brownie thing too far, surely a donkey would of been better ?

  54. Unknown says:

    oh no, the marathons already started,on your marks get set…….

  55. maria says:

    i said get an ambulance not the break down truck

  56. Graham says:

    Janine said you looked like a dog Heather. Not be one?

  57. andy says:

    Minty: Hev, what you doin\’?Janine: No, Dont AslkHeather: My Famous Ping Pong Ball Trick…Watch them fly!

  58. audrey says:

    I wanted to do \’ Pin the tail on the donkey\’ …………………… but hey …… Pointless !!!!!!

  59. Kamaljeet says:

    HELP! HELP , I THINK I ATE MY INHALER!!!!!!!!LOL

  60. Unknown says:

    Minty: omg its anne robinson doing a nudey dance Heather: hello cant u see im (breathe breahe) d d d ying ereJanine: omg its true anne robinson is a womanHeather : i cant breathe minty : hev dont worry we will get u sorted after this is done

  61. Unknown says:

    Minty – what\’s the yoof of today coming to! Do they fink you got in this position on the auf chance them scumbags would need n obstacle to jump their skateboards over!

Leave a Reply

