Slice Of Soap Caption Competition 8

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

"Rita, Rita! Listen to me. I meant the crisp packet! You are not an old bag!"

Congratulations to ‘ D ‘. You are this week’s recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

This week’s picture features Corrie’s Becky and Liz…… I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday March 27. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The caption I’ve come up with is:

"Hey Liz, I think I remember what I did with that wedding ring!"  

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

 

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Agent to your IM contacts

Share It

 del.icio.us

 Digg

 Facebook

 Google

 Live Spaces

 MySpace

 Newsvine

 Reddit

 StumbleUpon

 Technorati

 Twitter

 Yahoo! My Web

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition 8

  1. Dot says:

    \’Dont you dare tell anyone I have had a facelift Becky, or I will give YOU one myself\’

  2. Dot says:

    \’Becky its you I love, just kiss me ……..now\’

  3. lesley says:

    This spot just doesn\’t want to pop, oh wait a minute thats your nose!!!!!!

  4. Georgina says:

    hey becky what did i tell you about using my bright blue mascarra and putting my false eye lashes on ….xxx

  5. Linda says:

    Your lips are sewn up now Becky, Youl not be able to say – " I DO " to my Steve now!!

  6. Dot says:

    \’So it is you! I knew it! Steves brother, my son, so THATS how you met Hayley\’

  7. Soap Blogger says:

    Another comment:Cherylwrote: Caption Comment: "…..and that\’s the Victoria Beckham photograph pose."

  8. Pauline says:

    doesnt matter how often we practise Liz .. Im never gonna get this guppy impression right !

  9. terri says:

    "see what happens when you overdo the botox"!! from Terri in Birmingham..

  10. Brian says:

    Just because we share this pub right now dont mean we share anything else, NOW GIVE ME BACK MY FLIPPING TEETH!

  11. Brian says:

    STEVE! STEVE, ARE YOU IN THERE SON, ANSWER ME!!!

  12. Tree says:

    Liz!! I know I said I wanted more defined cheek bones! but I was thinking more \’Harley\’ Street Than \’Coronation Street\’ Luvvy!

  13. ROBIN says:

    I wont hear a word against Steve!

  14. Bob says:

    Look into my eyes! Look into my eyes! . . . You\’re under. . . . .er, aren\’t you?

  15. Eoin says:

    Liz: Where did you hide me fags?Becky\’s thoughts: If I keep my mouth shut maybe she won\’t see them all inside!!

  16. Kathy says:

    You have! … you\’ve been using my mascara again.

  17. karina says:

    Hey Becky thats the biggest zit i\’ve ever seen, come ere let me pop it

  18. hugh says:

    Ve have vays ov makin\’ you act….. Now stop acting like a dummy and follow my lead.

  19. Dave says:

    Becky, you stupid girl, zat is no zit, zat is your eyeball.

  20. david says:

    \’It\’s not a Fly – its a AAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHGGGGGHHHHH!\’

  21. Alistair says:

    Liz: Oops… I didn\’t think your head would come off so easily!

  22. jahangir says:

    Oi you! i\’ll break your ugly face with my 1 pence coin.

  23. liam says:

    will you morons switch of the tv and get a life THE BANKERS ARE STEALING BILLIONS AND WERE IN THE WORST CRISES SINCE HITLER CAME TO POWER WITH 3 WARS GOING ON(PACKISTANS NEXT) AND YOU ALL WANT TO ESCAPE TO FANTASY LAND NO WONDER WERE SLEEP WALKING INTO A POLICE STATE. SO IM NOT ACTING ANYMORE BECAUSE THE VIEWERS ARE BRAIN DEAD MORONS

  24. liam says:

    BARCK OBAMA WAS BORN IN AMERICA"WHY ARE YOU LYING ON HIS BIRTH CERTIFICATE" BECAUSE IM PRESSING IT OUT THE IRONS BROKEN

  25. liam says:

    LIZ SAYS WERE DID THE SPERM GO

  26. caroline says:

    I THINK BECKYS PERFORMANCE CANT CALL IT ACTING IS AWFUL SURELY KNOWONE BEHAVES THAT COMMON

  27. sheila says:

    becki is great i work with someone like her and guess what she is not blonde

Leave a Reply

