Slice Of Soap Caption Competition 7


Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week of the Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

 

"Like a virgin…hey, touched for the very first time….."
" Jane, who are you trying to kid?!"

Congratulations to Marie Salmon. You are this week’s recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 

This week’s picture features Norris from Coronation Street. I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday 20 March. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution… The  Caption I’ve come up with is:

 

Norris reckoned he could show John Travolta a dance step or two.

 

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

 

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Agent to your IM contacts

Share It

 del.icio.us

 Digg

 Facebook

 Google

 Live Spaces

 MySpace

 Newsvine

 Reddit

 StumbleUpon

 Technorati

 Twitter

 Yahoo! My Web

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition 7

  1. Tracie says:

    Did you move my camper van? I only nodded off for a second while I was checking underneath it.

  2. Cheryl says:

    Hey! Linekar give me those crisps back!

  3. jacquline says:

    watch how fast my hair grows in this compost!!!!

  4. Julie says:

    OOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHH! That cloud up there just looks like a bunny rabbit.

  5. Lisa says:

    I was NOT sleeping on the job, I was checking that Chesney arrives on time to deliver the papers

  6. jacquline says:

    it was you who spiked my shandy!!!!

  7. jacquline says:

    did you see who stole my skatboard!!!!

  8. Emma says:

    Your so lucky I landed on this multipack!

  9. Ann says:

    See me do the flunky Norris? Cha Cha Chaaaaaa…

  10. Dot says:

    "Look young man, I am NOT gay, I was merely bent over clearing litter"

  11. Dot says:

    " Rita, Rita,listen to me….I meant the crisp packet……. you are not an old bag"

  12. michael says:

    I can see right up your nose

  13. CAROL says:

    Norris was upset when Rita told him to sit up whilst doing oops up side your head I said oops upside your head

  14. Kathy says:

    Watch out Norris, that window box is falling!

  15. Kat says:

    Mary,there was no need to throw me out of the motorhome!!!All i said was you COULD pass for a gentleman in those shoes!!!!

  16. Unknown says:

    NORRIS STILL HAS NOT GOT THE HANG OF BREAK DANCING

  17. jack says:

    jane can be funny when she wants too cant she

  18. Georgina says:

    hey tanya look at your tights ,,,, what are you doing madonna will go mad and you have a ladder in them …xxx

  19. Fran says:

    Compost?? I think weedkiller is more appropriate – in Nozza\’s case anyway!!:P

  20. sylvia says:

    well don\’t just stand there! go and see to the papers!

Leave a Reply

