Slice Of Soap Caption Competition 6

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Well soapsters, it was another fun week or so of the extended Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. We had some really funny responses. Thank you all for your brilliant suggestions. They were all great but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

“If this is the Nutcracker Suite, I shudder to think what comes next!”

Conngratulations to Coral! You are this week’s recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

 

This week’s picture is from EastEnders and features Tanya and Jane dressed in 80s gear. I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption (keep it clean, no swearing or it will be deleted) by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution….

"If you liked it then you should-a put a ring on it! Wo-oh-ooh-oh-oh-ooh-oh-oh-ooh-oh-oh!”

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Agent to your IM contacts

Share It

 del.icio.us 

 Digg 

 Facebook 

 Google 

 Live Spaces 

 MySpace 

 Newsvine 

 Reddit 

 StumbleUpon 

 Technorati 

 Twitter 

 Yahoo! My Web 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Slice Of Soap Caption Competition 6

  1. Daren says:

    Ooh Jane, I really must \’phone home\’

  2. Jason says:

    Ooh were halfway there, ooh-ooh living on a prayer……..

  3. Brian says:

    geez Tan, I dont think I can old it in muuuuch lllonger, c\’mon cheeks , stay together, – "tanya" LOOKOUT! SHE\’S GONNA BLOWWWWWww

  4. Tracie says:

    \’cos this is thriller!!!!

  5. Tracie says:

    Quick Jane,pretend you\’re reading directions, Ian\’s over there!

  6. Brian says:

    ere tanya, do you realise your bum is this big, "yyyyyepp"! oh ! oh hold on a sec Jane, i can feel a biggy brewing! Faaaaaarrr*gloop!!"YEAH" "YEAH" bottle that one lads, but be carefull "I FOLLOWED THROOOOOOOOOUGH.

  7. Brian says:

    ERE Tan, I could ave sworn we had a bike a minute ago! We did that Jane, an she\’s called Janine, GET BACK ERE YOU! YOU! Cant think what to call her Jane! For some starnge reason Tan, every time I look at er, I think of a bowling ball !!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Brian says:

    hey Tan, ave you seen the cork anywhere! Bleeding eck Jane, you know fine well where the cork is, fink your perched like that because your entering the sack race, WATCH OUT UP THERE, YOU COULD LOOSE AN EYE IF SHE GUFFS, RICOCHET AN ALL, KNOW WHAT i MEAN!!

  9. Brian says:

    OY BRANING! MAX BRANING, JUST FOR THE RECORD MAX, THOSE INJURIES ON YOUR FACE WERENT FROM YOUR BRUVVA GIVING YOU A HIDING, THEY WERE CARPET BURNS, CARPET BURNS i TELL YA! (jane) how do you know that Tan, (Tanya) Well, I seen Stacy out in the streets wearing a pair of shorts one day and I asked her why she ad two ears tatooed on the inside of er thighs then the penny dropped!!!!!! oooooh oooooh! stop it Tan, Im p***ing meeself.

  10. vanessa says:

    In true eighties style \’Come on baby, do the locomotion!!!!!!\’

  11. Claire says:

    "I am the One and Only"

  12. Laura says:

    "Saturday Night Jane; I Like The Way You Puke" Loraah 🙂

  13. marie says:

    like a virgin..hey, touched for the very first time….. jane, who are you trying to kid tanya!!!!!

  14. Coral says:

    "Ere Jane, they said it\’s gonna be the 80\’s mate! Bring that bottle ere I can see a rain cloud."

  15. Coral says:

    "You know how it goes Jane …Catch a falling star, no matter where you are…. oo-er! ours will be full of Eastend promise hehehe!"

  16. Coral says:

    Oo Tarn, I narf taste petrol. cough cough! ….. u\’ll be alright mate, Come on I fink I left the car over there.

  17. karina says:

    ohhh ian dear you know your still number one, us girls just wanna have fun

  18. Tracie says:

    In a west end town and dead end world, with east end boys and west end girls,west end girls!

  19. Tracie says:

    Ey up Jane, we\’re dressed like a pair o tarts wi a bottle o alcohol and a pair o marigolds. I don\’t remember signing up to do Band of gold do you???

  20. Laura says:

    Tanya : I come from the land down under…..Jane : your from walford but lets rock down to electric avenue!!Tanya : YEAHHHHHHHHHH

  21. susan says:

    Tanya "Oh my god it\’s Ian naked and I think I\’ve just peed myself (laughing)"Jayne, "Don\’t say that, I feel like throwing up already".

  22. Unknown says:

    Oh I so need the toilet I don\’t think I can hang on any longer, If your really that desperate Tanya hold on I\’ve got a bottle here, I\’ll just pop it down there for you.

  23. Unknown says:

    Tanya "Come on, let\’s go, through that door. We\’ve done the town, left them there begging all for more.."Jane " Where\’s the door?"

Leave a Reply

