Caption Competition 2 – EastEnders’ Janine

Hello and welcome to today’s edition of A Slice Of Soap. Last week, I launched the inaugural Slice Of Soap Caption Competition. I had a great response and I want to thank you all for some brilliant suggestions. They were all very funny but the Gus Smith Seal Of Approval can only go to one person. Here we go…

 

The R&R bog-candyfloss machine wasn’t quite the crowd pleaser that Ronnie expected.

Congratulations to Luca! You are the first recipient of The Gus Smith Seal Of Approval. And here he is…

This week’s picture is EastEnders’ Janine. I’m sure you all know the rules by now. Just leave a funny caption by clicking ‘add a comment’. The winner will be announced next Friday. You can enter as many times as you like. I’ll kick off with my contribution….


 
"I said dye my jacket, but not while I’m wearing it!"
 
In today’s soap news, the question that’s being asked is, are Emmerdale’s King brothers jinxed? You can read more about this here
 

That’s it for me, I’m out of here. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

 
 

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Agent to your IM contacts

Share It

 del.icio.us 

 Digg 

 Facebook 

 Google 

 Live Spaces 

 MySpace 

 Newsvine 

 Reddit 

 StumbleUpon 

 Technorati 

 Twitter 

 Yahoo! My Web 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Caption Competition 2 – EastEnders’ Janine

  1. Laine says:

    Painting the Town aint what it used to be!!!

  2. Esme says:

    Little did Janine know that the champagne teleported into Libby\’s paint bucket.

  3. Terri says:

    why did I have to shout food fight??!!

  4. steve says:

    not exactly what janine had in mind when she asked libby to help her "touch up her warpaint" after her liquid breakfast.

  5. Terry says:

    I\’ll get these, get it down ya!

  6. Justine says:

    I"f i knew you had the painter\’s in, i would of got you some asprin!"

  7. ashleigh says:

    When i said "chuck me the custard i didnt mean literally"

  8. Roberta says:

    "Ouch thats nowhere near not enough makeup for my lips!"

  9. Roberta says:

    The ghost busters of Britain are finally attempting to suck the evil ecto plasim of Janine into their space buckets!

  10. dave says:

    This is the set of Eastends Lib, \’Tiswas\’ is next door

  11. me says:

    oh my goodness! think i better go to the chemist i need some more absorbent pads.

  12. me says:

    janine says"oh cheers love was getting bored with the colour of this suit anyway!"

  13. me says:

    there is to be a new menu at the club"tart and custard"

  14. me says:

    oh my god my waters have broken!

  15. Ivor says:

    Hey…Thats not the way we usually do Baileys shots

  16. me says:

    when i slept with a man from china i didnt expect the final result would be yellow too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  17. nichola says:

    "YMCA"

  18. me says:

    hey guys you can tell me do my pits smell?

  19. Elaine says:

    It is a paint the flat party you idiot.

  20. Brent says:

    I guess water didn\’t melt the wicked witch of the east. So lets try paint.

  21. Soap Blogger says:

    One more submission:MJKwrote: That is so not my colour

  22. Anita says:

    this is one of the manoods new cuurry dishes janine i thought you would like to try it

  23. donna says:

    oh thats not my colour

  24. donna says:

    thats paint not coffee ,most people throw drinks at me ,next time coffee ,no sugar im sweet enough

  25. Unknown says:

    ahh custard yummy

  26. Soap Blogger says:

    This caption competition is now closed.

  27. Mo says:

    I said I liked a Baileys – but in a glass please!!!

  28. HaYLeY says:

    Alright Treacle, Nothing Goes Better With A Tart Than Custard….

  29. thomas says:

    i\’ll never get this stain out of this!.

  30. charlotte says:

    OMG When I Sed "Chuck Us My War Paint, I Meant My Make Up"

Leave a Reply

