EastEnders’ Hit-And-Run Driver Finally Revealed

Hello and welcome to A Slice Of Soap.
 
Hey soapsters, what did you think of paedophile Tony’s comeuppance? I’m sooooooo glad things are out in the open but doesn’t your heart go out to poor ‘Biancaaaaaaah’? Will she ever find true love? In some ways though, I felt she was a bit restrained – if that had been me, I would’ve wanted to kill him. But she did chuck stuff at him so I suppose that’s close enough. At least Tony’s been found out, all we need now is for Coronation Street’s evil businessman Tony ‘JR’ Gordon to be exposed for his part in the murder of Liam Connor. I’ll then be able to watch Corrie without my blood pressure going up.
 
But all credit to the writers of Coronation Street and EastEnders, they’ve done an excellent  job keeping us die-hard soap fans in suspense with these two storylines. It’s just a shame that the same can’t be said for the EastEnders ‘Who tried to kill Max’ storyline. Now I don’t know about you, but I lost interest in this whodunnit from week one, and if the latest revelations about the driver of the car are true, then it’s an even bigger anti-climax to a dreary storyline.
 
(SPOILER ALERT!!!) Want to know who ran Max over? If you’d rather not, stop reading now…. According to Digital Spy, Lauren Branning drops a bombshell when she admits – to Max’s face – that she tried to kill him. The teenager makes the confession after watching her mum Tanya plead guilty to the charge, in an attempt to cover up for her daughter. A devastated Lauren tells Max in the forthcoming January episode: "It weren’t mum driving that car. It weren’t her that tried to kill you. It was me, dad."

So what do you think guys…is this a soap award-winning ending to what was supposed to be a nail-biting whodunnit? Well, if they do end up winning awards next year for this storyline, I’ll question the sanity of the voters. It doesn’t have a tenth of the drama and excitement generated by the Max and Stacey illicit love affair, culminating in the famous Christmas episode. In fact, I’d go as far as labelling it as pretty desperate. Come on EastEnders, you can do better than that! Lauren indeed!!!!

That’s it for now. Join me on Friday for more soap news and gossip. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.


Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Agent to your IM contacts
Share It

 del.icio.us 

 Digg 

 Facebook 

 Google 

 Live Spaces 

 MySpace 

 Newsvine 

 Reddit 

 StumbleUpon 

 Technorati 

 Twitter 

 Yahoo! My Web 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to EastEnders’ Hit-And-Run Driver Finally Revealed

  1. Gaelle says:

    Lauren Valentine. I just like to say I have become advent fan of Hollyoaks BUT what really gets to me is Lauren Valentines hair. Just for those who don\’t know, with afro-carribean hair… it is a pre-requisite within out culture to oil the scalp and the hair. I do release that Lauren is of duel hertitage but right now she is of the age to realise she is parading a dry head!!! It makes me cringe every time I see her, she is beautiful, with a beautiful mane of hair… BUT will someone give her some dark and Lovely hair oil for goodness sake. I actually emailed Hollyoaks with my concerns… the make up artist/hair stylist had NEVER heard of oiling black hair!!!!!! Come ON!!! It is nearly 2009!!! PLEASE, Please can we have an oil Lauren Valentine\’s hair campaign!!! I would live to know what other viewers think. Gaelle

  2. Soap Blogger says:

    Gaelle, thanks for your comment. I know exactly what you mean…

Leave a Reply

