Hollyoaks’ Niall’s Latest Victim

Hello and welcome to A Slice Of Soap. Hey guys, what’s going on in soapland with all the murders and untimely deaths we’ve seen in 2008? Think about it for a moment…at the beginning of the year we said goodbye to EastEnders’ Kevin Wicks (played by Phil ‘Parklife!’ Daniels); the poor fella got impaled in his dodgy motor. We also bid farewell to another EastEnders favourite, Jase Dyer played by the actor Stephen Lord, after he was beaten to death by evil Terry and his boys… that was one of the saddest scenes I’ve seen in a UK soap.

Also on Corrie, there was the untimely death of Liam Connor at the hands of the scheming Tony ‘JR’ Gordon (why oh why hasn’t anybody seen through this man yet?) and by the looks of things, he’s only just got started; it appears he’s gonna bump somebody else off this Christmas.

Anyway folks it’s a trend that’s set to continue in Hollyoaks because Niall (actor Barry Sloane), not satisfied with killing his own sister, has set his sights on a new victim.  Craig Dean (played by Guy Burnett). He’ll be the next character to get on the wrong side of the Hollyoaks villain. According to the Daily Star, Niall will kidnap Steph with the intention of killing her after she exposes his lies – but Craig comes to her rescue, resulting in a showdown between the two men. However, what we’re not sure about is whether Steph or Craig survive. An insider told the newspaper: "He has already proved he’s not bothered about taking someone’s life. But who will it be this time? Steph or Craig? Or will Craig have what it takes to stop Niall once and for all?"

Let’s just hope that they both survive cos I reckon we’ve seen far too many killings and untimely deaths on our soaps this year. Why, even on Emmerdale next month, a body will be found in a pond sparking another soap ‘whodunnit’. I tell you what, if this trend continues we’ll have to rename some of our beloved soaps, starting with Hollyoaks which would be changed to ‘Halloweenoaks’.

That’s it for now. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps
Don’t miss a trick – Add MSN Reality TV Agent to your IM contacts
Share It

 del.icio.us

 Digg

 Facebook

 Google

 Live Spaces

 MySpace

 Newsvine

 Reddit

 StumbleUpon

 Technorati

 Twitter

 Yahoo! My Web
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hollyoaks’ Niall’s Latest Victim

  1. Tia says:

    I don\’t like soap deaths, but they can result in really gripping tv. However, the deaths this year that got me the worst were Tina McQueen or Jase Dyer. I don\’t think I\’d ever cried at tv before this. :\'(

  2. Bethany says:

    I really hate tv deaths especially Jase Dyers because I really liked him and I kinda liked Tina McQueen. Why cant they kill someone that deserves it like Tony Gordon (Coronation Street)??? I think its great tv but still, its so SAD!!! =\'< 

  3. Rhiannon says:

    I cry at a lot of things, bt wen Max died, I cried my eyes out! I think Niall shud die, he dusnt deserve 2 live!

  4. staisha says:

    I kno wot u mean. ma and my house m8 were crying when tina died, we were like WTF how sad are we.but when max died that was just too much, it was like id lost someone id grown up with cuz i remember watching him when he first arrived on the show when i was soo young.i watched that episode like 3 times and i cried every time. but i think niall should defo die he doesnt deserve to live, and he would make alot of people happy if he just killed himself!

  5. Jodie says:

    I can\’t stand depressing deats. I cried when Max died (hollyoaks) but when Niall killed Fathr Kieron I was ssssssssooooooooooo sad all he was trying 2 do was help Myra fnd her son : Likeis that a crime!!! I loved Kieron loads and I cried loads when he died + I kept waching it over and over and it was just so sad. JP shouldo been there 4 him instead of sleeping with craig!!!!

Leave a Reply

