Good Riddance To Boring Corrie Duo!

Hello and welcome to A Slice Of Soap. Let’s get to it.

Corrie fans, I have good news; I’ve been sent a press release notifying me that ITV.com has added Jamie and Violet’s departure to http://www.itv.com/soaps. Hooray! Yes!

ITV.com/soaps is offering fans a chance to relive some of the best moments (surely that’s an oxymoron?) from Jamie and Violet’s time on the Street.

According to the press release: "over the years, the pair have been at the centre of plenty of on-screen dramas and some amazing storylines".

Hahahahahahhahahaha! That’s really funny – "Amazing storylines". I’m laughing my head off. Not the word I’d choose to describe all that’s gone on with this boring pair.

Jamie’s biggest storyline was fancying his step-mum Frankie and that was just stomach-churning to watch. Violet’s biggest storyline is the one that will take her off the show; mother to a child conceived with the sperm of her gay mate Sean. It would’ve worked better if the character at the centre of the storyline wasn’t so pointless to begin with. Who’s gonna remember her in five years time?

Anyway, in honour of their departure (hooray!), fans can take part in an online poll to reveal the top Jamie and Violet moment. Mine is definitely their departure. If that’s there, I’m voting for it until my computer melts down.

Gus Watch
Today we present No 13 in our random collection of Gus’ finest EastEnders moments:

"Come on mate. My poem for Sonia wasn’t that bad!"

Official Sites
Coronation Street
Emmerdale
EastEnders
Hollyoaks

That’s it for now. Join me on Monday for a full preview of your favourite soaps. Got a comment about your favourite soap, this blog or anything else? Share it with me.

Ms Bubbles
MSN’s Eye On Soaps

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Good Riddance To Boring Corrie Duo!

  1. jeffrey says:

    soaps today are so boring and the story lines drag on and on and on…..and the script writers dont no the history of most of them,

  2. mandy says:

    all soaps r the same now. if it happens in 1 it happens in another a wk later

  3. Sandra says:

    I don\’t agree with getting rid of Mickey from Eastenders as I think he has provided the little humour there is on the show. And why can\’t Jack take over from Phil who is bit of a "has-been" now?   But I do totally agree with dropping Jamie and Violet from Corrie. Can\’t see they have added anything to the programme. And although I like Kym Marsh, I think her current story line is absolutely rubbish!!

  4. sylvia says:

    im fed up woth the new story line in emerdale why did thay have to put sucht a depresing story as the lose of a baby.

  5. Anita says:

    When is Kym Marsh gonna wake up and realise it was all just a bad dream??  I think this is the most pathetic storyline ever and I am getting so bored with it. Kym is a good actor and I think she can be given better than this.
    Woohoo, finally getting rid of Jamie. I don\’t find him to be a very convincing actor at all, quite boring and drab really. Any chance of getting rid of Kevin, Sally & the brats too please??

  6. Norma says:

    I think it would be better getting rid of Michelle\’s 2 boys rather than Violet and Jamie, come on Corrie writers we are FED up with the whose who storyline  ..  boring boring boring

  7. robert says:

    I was quite upset with the storyline from Emmerdale – the loss of the baby and it upset a couple of my daughters classmates, one in particular that had just lost her little brother!  The problem I have with soaps is that they all drag on for far too long.  Take a good storyline, but then finish it – don\’t let it drag on for weeks on end.  That\’s when people stop watching.
    Colleen

  8. theresa says:

    the worst story line ever! THE SWAPPED BIRTH!!!just doesn\’t wash!!!

Leave a Reply

